Weird food combinations I like and eat.


Oh you, use your heart as a weapon
And it hurts like heaven

As you can see, I’m listening to one of my favourite songs from Coldplay as I’m writing this. It just always makes me so pumped up and inspired and that’s why I love it so freaking much! Before you start reading – these are recipes or food combinations from when I was little and some of them I still eat. They may seem pretty disgusting, but you cannot say I didn’t warn you! Let’s go!

1. Juicy tea

This one is super simple – it’s just a combination of fruit tea and an orange juice. I used to make this all the time! Never tried to combine another flavours though.
P.S.: if you can drink black tea with milk, you can drink fruit tea with juice

2. Salty chocolate

Now, we all eat and love salty caramel, don’t we? And I also had chocolate with sea salt flavour. So I don’t understand why people who see me eating chocolate (I prefer Kinder surprise in this case) with cheese think I’m being disgusting. I mean, did you try combine it? No? Then shush.. Haha, I’m just kidding, but honestly, I love eating really salty cheese with Kinder surprise chocolate egg.

3. Cheese watermelon

The thing is I like combining super salty cheese with something sweet. This one – feta cheese with watermelon is quite common in Bulgaria and that’s where I learned to eat it together. But some of my friends still think it’s disgusting, so I wanted to put it on this list. Feta cheese is amazing with everything, what leads us the next combination…

4. Feta cheese with strawberry jam

Oh my God you have to try eating this. Again, I learned to combine feta cheese with almost everything from my dad, who’s part Bulgarian and I must tell you, he knows what’s good. Just put strawberry jam on your toast and crumble some feta cheese on the top. Trust me, just try it.

5. Something a lot of people eat, but I just can’t

Okay, so here’s something so many people eat, but I’ve always found it disgusting. Butter with jam. I don’t know why, but I never could combine these two on my bread or toast or whatever. I was never a huge fan of combining butter with jam, although I just remembered I only eat butter with jam when I’ve got an orange jam. Orange jam is amazing with peanut butter, too. I think I’m gonna have a little snack now…

Thank you guys for reading my blog! I really appreciate it! If you want to follow me on some social media, I’ve got instagram, twitter or facebook. Have a beautiful week and I will see you again soon!

Love, Nia … xoxo

Leave a Reply

