My fictional female heroines.

Hello everyone! Hope you’re having an amazing day! In today’s post, I will introduce you to some of my fictional female heroines and why they are my heroines. Please note the word *some* – there’s only a few of them. Enjoy!

  • Professor McGonagall

I want to be honest with you. I never really liked professor McGonagall because she was that strict type of teacher, who’s no fun and games. I mean, that’s not bad, but I didn’t really pay much of an attention to her. But boy, can she fight! I instantly fell in love with her character the minute she stood up against Snape (I love Snape, but I didn’t know it back then) and realised the old lady got some serious balls!

  • Belle (from Disney adaptation of Beauty and the Beast)

I love watching ‘old’ Disney films full of princesses and cool animation. But among all of them, Belle is and always will be my favourite one. And she’s not even a princess by blood, she just becomes one. Belle just got me when she rode the horse fearless to save her father and her family or when she slowly found a lot of beauty in Beast. And she stood up against Gaston, because nobody will tell her who to marry, oh no!

  • Princess Merida

The hair, OMG! Princess Merida from ‘Brave’ is one intelligent and headstrong young lady, but nobody else seems to see her potential. When she tries to prove her family she’s capable of some amazing things, they only get mad. Actually, Princess Merida has more guts than all of those suitors trying to win her hand. And even though she made a mistake, she sure is going to make things right!

  • Luna Lovegood

What’s more to say than she is the bravest girl in game? Don’t get me wrong, Hermione is pretty brave too (remember how she fought against You-Know-Who?), but she cares too much of what other people think if her. On the other hand, Luna… She’s herself in every situation and with everyone. She seems not to care about what others think of her and she just shows us all there’s nothing about your look or appearance you should be ashamed of. Be like Luna, be yourself! And I’m sure you’ll find some good company, maybe even the most famous boy who lived!

  • Donna (from Mamma Mia!)

Maybe you’re thinking: ‘What?! Nia, are you crazy? I cannot imagine a single thing about this character that makes her a female hero.’ Well, I can. Donna meets with her ex-boyfriends by mistake and she obviously wasn’t over any of them yet. And I think meeting your past and kind of battling with it is one of the most terrifying things! Accepting your past is hard as f*** as you probably know but she did it! Donna accepted her past in an two hours movie and you can do it too.

  • Sarah Ross (from RED)

I mean, that doesn’t even need an explanations, does it? She transformed from woman working in some stupid bill or phone or whatever company into a fearless woman who can kick some asses. Helen Mirren’s character is pretty badass as well, but she’s professional killer, so that is something completely different.

 

So, that’s about it! I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I enjoyed writing it. Ohh, it’s always good to sit down and write. Have a nice week and I’ll see you on Sunday with the new episode of TAKE IT IZZY! Bye!

Love, Nia … xoxo

3 thoughts on “My fictional female heroines.

Leave a Reply

