Christmas songs for Christmas time.

Ho ho ho, here I am again with another list. I just love making lists (who doesn’t) of everything and nothing. Enjoy!

  • Wham! – Last Christmas

Last Christmas, I gave you my heart
But the very next day, you gave it away
This year, to save me from tears
I’ll give it to someone special (special)

  • Johnny Mathis – It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas
Everywhere you go
Take a look in the five and ten glistening once again
With candy canes and silver lanes aglow
  • Michael Bublé – Christmas (album)

I love this whole album, this is my go to for Christmas time. I can’t even pick a favourite song.

  • Chris Rea – Driving Home for Christmas

I’m driving home for Christmas
Oh, I can’t wait to see those faces
I’m driving home for Christmas, yea
Well I’m moving down that line
And it’s been so long
But I will be there
I sing this song
To pass the time away
Driving in my car
Driving home for Christmas

  • Jon Bon Jovi – Please Come Home for Christmas

Bells will be ringing, the glad, glad news
Oh what a Christmas to have the blues
My baby’s gone (My baby’s gone), I have no friends
To wish me greetings once again

  • Slade – Merry Xmas Everybody

So here it is, Merry Christmas
Everybody’s having fun
Look to the future now
It’s only just begun

  • John Lennon – Happy Xmas (War is Over)

So this is Xmas
And what have you done
Another year over
And a new one just begun
And so this is Xmas
I hope you have fun
The near and the dear one
The old and the young

  • Frank Sinatra – Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Have yourself a merry little Christmas
Let your heart be light
From now on, our troubles will be out of sight
Have yourself a merry little Christmas
Make the Yuletide gay

  • Dean Martin – Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!

Oh, the weather outside is frightful
But the fire is so delightful
And since we’ve no place to go
Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

  • Band Aid 1984 – Do They Know it’s Christmas

It’s Christmas time; there’s no need to be afraid
At Christmas time, we let in light and we banish shade
And in our world of plenty we can spread a smile of joy
Throw your arms around the world at Christmas time

Thanks for reading! I love you all, you’re the best! See you soon,

Love, Nia … xoxo

2 thoughts on “Christmas songs for Christmas time.

Leave a Reply

