TOP 10 of all time books favourites.

img_9453

Hey ya! I’m ashamed (or I am not, really), but I just googled some blog posts idea because even tho I’ve got a list, I wanna make two from the list into the video and other ones just feels like…. Eh… I’m not sure about them today. I also didn’t want to do Christmas ones, because it’s not even December yet and it’s such a nice weather today, definitely not feeling like winter at all! So here’s my TOP 10 OF ALL TIME BOOKS FAVOURITES post inspired by google search for blog posts ideas.

10. Martin Howard – The Bad Dog’s Diary

I love dogs. I always wanted a dog. And I am a dog owner. I couldn’t really stop laughing when reading this book. I found it really funny and it was a page turner for sure. Although I don’t have this book anymore, because I borrowed it to someone, who never returned it, I remember I loved it.

9. Stephen Chbosky – The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Yes, this had been made into a film. A great film. But you know, book is book and it’s even more intense (if you’ve seen the film, you know what I’m talking about). I think I’ve seen the film first and then bought the book, because I felt like I wanted to read it.

8. Betty McDonald – Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

Now this book was one of my faves when I was about 7 years old. I still read it sometimes, I must admit. Even though it was written in 1947 (!!!) it doesn’t seem so… old? Old-schooled? I remember I loved it so much I’ve read it few times and I wanted every single one of my friends from back then to read it, so me and my Mom always bought this book to give them as a birthday present. And then my friend’s Moms were calling us saying: ‘Oh, thank you so much for the book! My daughter cannot stop reading it! Finally she reads something!’ So there you go.

7. Roald Dahl – The Witches

I just realised this is also a list of lots of books I’ve read when I was younger. I was scared when reading The Witches for the first time, but it doesn’t stop me from reading it again and again and again. And again. I should go read it. Right after I finish Matilda.

6. William Shakespeare – Romeo and Juliet

Oh, classic. I love love looooove Romeo and Juliet story. In any form basically. I’ve read Romeo and Juliet, I don’t really know, like ten times or more maybe. I danced in Romeo and Juliet musical. I danced on Romeo and Juliet ballet music at school. I wrote a script in which I was walking with Shakespeare on set of Romeo and Juliet and he was telling me what’s going to happen and why it is going to happen and we were talking and so on and so on. If I’m here to list all of my Romeo and Juliet ‘work’, we’d sit here for hours. Kind of obsessed I guess.

5. Sue Townsend – The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole, Aged 13 3/4

I think Adrian Mole was my first love. In a book way, you know? Book’s just hilarious and I read it every once in a while. Just like every book from this list, to be honest. I started reading other books from this series, but it just… It wasn’t this Adrian Mole I fell in love with at first sight for me. Maybe I should give them a second chance now that I’m older. Also, we’ve got this book for like a two hundred years now (and it looks like it), so it smells amazing. If you’re a book-worm like me, you know exactly what smell I’m talking about.

4. J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter is the reason I wanna be a witch. I always wanted to be a witch, to be honest, but Harry is one of the main reasons I still want to be a witch (and still waiting for my letter) at age almost 23. I’m literally obsessed with every single think related to HP ‘cult’. I love all of the seven books. But The Prisoner of Azkaban is my favourite for some reason. Same goes for the film.

3. Tim Burton – The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and Other Stories

As many of you know, Tim Burton is my fave person in the world. That’s probably not true, but you get the point. I have his Nightmare Before Christmas poem printed next to my desk. It wasn’t a big surprise when The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy came out and I desperately wanted to read it. And again, I’ve read it so many times I stopped counting it and the book now looks like it’s fifty years old and very used. Sometimes I just take it with me in my bag because it feels good. That sounds weird.

2. Meg Cabot – Forever Princess

Do you know how I know I like some book? I wanna meet the author. I want to go grab a coffee with them, I want to chat with them, I want to befriend them (it’s the same with filmmakers or musicians). I know it was in The Catcher in the Rye, but believe me, I was like this before I was reading The Catcher in the Rye. Meg Cabot is one of the authors I want to be friends with. Few years ago, I was considering sending her letter, but decided not to. Now talking about The Princess Diaries. Oh my God, isn’t it my favourite book series ever. I know I said I want to be a witch, but I also want to be a princess. Not queen, just a princess. (If I had to choose, I’d chose to be a witch, though.) I picked ‘Forever Princess’ among all of the Princess Diaries, because it’s the one closest to the state of life I’m in, but I really can’t make a choice. I love all of them and cannot pick a favourite one, like it’s the same with children. You just can’t choose your favourite child, can you? And I just found out there are three (!!!) more books to the series! I know I should’ve known, but I didn’t okay? So don’t judge me! (Kidding. I know you’re not.)

1. Pat Moon – Do not read this book

ANOTHER diary?! I know, I know. I just like reading diaries! Or watching vlogs! It’s just who I am. So ‘Do not read this book’ is my all time favourite since I was, I don’t know… Maybe 10. When someone asks me what my favourite book is, I always say this. It’s kids book, but I still read it sometimes. Just like all of the above. And again, I found out there are, I guess, two more diaries in the series! Definitely must read them! Pat Moon, you’re the best. I will love ‘Do Not Read This Book’ forever.

 

Okay, that’s about it guys! I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it and if you did, make sure you’re subscribed to Coffeebreak with Nia, so you don’t miss any new posts. You can also find me on instagramย (coffeebreakwithnia_blog)ย or twitter (@NiaZinavoy) and share this post, if you like. Thanks so much for reading my blog, you all are the best!

Love, Nia … xoxo

2 thoughts on “TOP 10 of all time books favourites.

Leave a Reply

