Rainy Days Playlist.

Hello everyone! When I was thinking what to write about in today’s post and I checked my list of posts I wanna do, I chose the one I haven’t done yet and wanted to do so many times before. Playlist! I used to make playlists all the time on my old blog (which does not exist anymore) and I haven’t really make one in here, so here we go! Today’s pouring and pouring and that’s why I’m putting songs I love listening to during the days like this. Also, I have a specific taste in music (kind of old-school as you may noticed before), therefore my choices may not to be for everyone.

10. Maroon 5 – SHE WILL BE LOVED

It’s not always rainbows and butterflies
It’s compromise that moves us along
My heart is full and my door’s always open
You come anytime you want

9. Coldplay – 42

Time is so short and I’m sure
There must be something more

8. Tom Odell – I know

On the way you stand, on the way you sway
The way your hair curls in the rain
The little lines that write your face
Or the winter nights you’d come and stay

7. The Beatles – MAXWELL’S SILVER HAMMER

(I couldn’t find any better video on youtube, but I think these kids did a great job)

Bang, bang, Maxwell’s silver hammer
Came down upon her head
Bang, bang, Maxwell’s silver hammer
Made sure that she was dead

6. Tom Odell – ANOTHER LOVE

And if somebody hurts you, I wanna fight
But my hands been broken, once too many times
So I’ll use my voice, I’ll be so f*****g rude
Words they always win, but I know I’ll lose

5. Coldplay – YELLOW

Look at the stars,
Look how they shine for you,
And all the things that you do.

4. Guns N’ Roses – NOVEMBER RAIN

know it’s hard to keep an open heart
When even friends seem out to harm you
But if you could heal a broken heart
Wouldn’t time be out to charm you

3. Dire Straits – LOVE OVER GOLD

It takes love over gold
And mind over matter
To do what you do that you must
When the things that you hold
Can fall and be shattered
Or run through your fingers like dust

2. David Gilmour – DANCING RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME

(I couldn’t find any youtube video I want to put here, again)

In watchful dependence a satellite spins
Cautiously circling the space that I’m in
It’s bouncing me signals – distorted by time
And I’m stuck here waiting for the stars to align

1. Gene Kelly – SINGING IN THE RAIN

I’m dancing and singing in the rain

BONUS: The Weather Girls – IT’S RAINING MAN

(And you thought I forgot to put this song here!)

Hi, hi we’re your weather girls
Ah-huh
And have we got news for you
You better listen
Get ready, all you lonely girls
And leave those umbrellas at home
Alright

Well, that’s all from my Rainy Days Playlist, I hope you enjoyed it! All the lyrics of 2.-10. songs are from http://www.azlyrics.com/  and 1. and BONUS can be found at the website
http://www.metrolyrics.com/. Videos can be found on youtube (I’m not and owner of any of the lyrics or videos content). I’m going to listen to this playlist know and I believe you’re having a great day! 

Love, Nia … xoxo

Leave a Reply

