Sayings we wish were real.

‘An apple a day keeps the doctor away.’

This is the proverb we all come to hear at some point of our lives. I realised it’s something that can be true, because, obviously, there are a lot of vitamins in apples and fruit in general is good for your body and health. But I also realised I wish I could replace the word ‘apple’ with something what may not be as healthy as an apple, but I eat a lot of it anyway.  Or just changed the proverb completely! Some of them are true, some of them we wish were true. Here are few of my ideas I came up with.

‘A chocolate a day keeps the doctor away.’

‘A pie a day keeps the doctor away.’

‘A bottle of wine a day keeps the doctor away.’

‘A cookie a day keeps the doctor away.’ (Or the dentist…)

‘A potato chips a day keeps the doctor away.’

‘A salary a day keeps the fear of the bills away.’

‘A pizza a day keeps the hunger away.’

‘A lazy day keeps the fat body away.’

‘A smile a day keeps the sadness away.’

If you can think of any other foods to replace an apple with or other sayings that can be changed, don’t hesitate and leave a comment down below. I’d love to read it! Thanks for visiting,

love, Nia … xoxo

4 thoughts on “Sayings we wish were real.

  1. Adele Miner says:

    Haha yeah I definitely think I wish all of these were true! I am so happy I found your blog, I will definitely be reading it regularly now. Keep up the lovely work! x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

